VSWGA Office - PO Box 4224, Burlington, VT 05406-4224 - info@vswga.org

Final State Day and Awards

September 18, 2007

Quechee Club and Woodstock Country Club

2007 State Day Awards

Janet Lang Trophy

Gail Canedy

Nancy Gorham-LaSante

Dora Pealer

West Bolton

St. Johnsbury


64 Points

Genevieve Babbit Smith

     Memorial Trophy

Bette Kilduff

Lake St. Catherine

10.0 Strokes

Mae Murray Jones Trophy    

Division 1


79 Points

Division 2

St. Johnsbury

55 Points

Division 3

Lake St. Catherine

23 Points

Lowering Handicap the Most

Division A

Lorraine Bjork


-4.9 from 18.6 to 13.7

Divison B

Tammy Kennedy

Vt. National

-7.5 fro 23.0 to 15.5

Division C

Bette Kilduff

Lake St. Catherine

-10.0 from 31.0 to 21.0

Division D

Diane Bouffard

Cedar Knoll

-4.5 from 32.8 to 27.9

Division E

Lorraine Mercy

Enosburg Falls

-4.6 from 34.0 to 29.4


Mary Beth Menduni

Reggie Parker

Bonnie Maurycy

Suzy O’Kane

Crown Point




At Bellows Falls on 6/5/07

At Seniors at Haystack on 7/18/07

At Williston on 8/10/07

At Jay Peak on 8/14/07



Burlington Country Club - Division 1 Mae Murray Jones Trophy Winner

St. Johnsbury Country Club - Division 2 Mae Murray Jones Trophy Winner

Lake St. Catherine Country Club - Division 3 Mae Murray Jones Trophy Winner

Gail Canedy with Sue Ginnett

Dora Pealer

Nancy Gorham-Lasante

Nancy was not at the awards luncheon as she was representing Vermont at the 2007 USGA State Team Championship in Texas with Elizabeth Walker and Deirdre Morris.

Betty Kilduff with Sue Ginnett

Genevieve Babbit Smith Memorial Trophy Winner