VSWGA Office - PO Box 4224, Burlington, VT 05406-4224 - info@vswga.org

Posted: 9/23/09

Final State Day Awards

The Quechee Club (2007)

The Final State Day Awards Luncheon was held Tuesday at The Quechee Club.  Jeanne Morrissey served as the MC this year and made the ceremony a little more lively that usual.  She also set up a slideshow of VSWGA photos, past and present, which was playing continuously in the background.

Four players had holes-in-one during the season and received a chit for $100 for their efforts.  They were:

The players who lowered their handicaps the most during the season were:

Donna Ebbett won the Genevieve Babbit Smith Memorial Trophy for lowering her handicap the most overall.

Jeanne Morrissey of Williston was the winner of the Janet Lang Trophy for the most individual points during the season with 92 points.  This is the sixth time that Jeanne has won the trophy and the second consecutive win.  Sally Goss of St. Johnsbury was second with 80 points.

The Mae Murray Jones Trophy for the club with the most points points went to Burlington in Division 1, West Bolton in Division 2, and Lake St. Catherine in Division 3.  This is Burlington's 4th consecutive win including a tie with Williston in 2006.  This is also West Bolton's sixth win.  Lake St. Catherine has won twice.

Click here for Results Page.